---
title: "How to share notes with your team"
url: "https://recollect.fyi/support/teams/how-to-share-notes-with-your-team/"
updated: "2026-08-04T05:56:13+00:00"
sources:
  - "https://recollect.fyi/support/teams/how-to-share-notes-with-your-team/"
---

On the Team plan, you can share individual notes with your teammates and choose whether they can view or edit each one.

## Sharing a note

Open the note and click the **Share** button at the bottom of the note. Under **Share this note**, start typing a teammate’s name and select them, choose **Can edit** or **Can view**, and click **Add**.

To share with the whole team at once, add **Everyone on the team** and choose view or edit access. To stop sharing with someone, click **Remove** next to their name.

## Sharing new notes automatically

Team owners and admins can automatically share every new note with the team. See [how to manage your team settings](https://recollect.fyi/support/teams/how-to-manage-your-team-settings/) to set this up.